1. While you are logged in as a Site Administrator or Manager (see "Understanding User Roles"), click on your user name in the top right corner of the page to open a dropdown menu.

  2. Select Site Setup from the dropdown menu to open the Site Setup screen.

  3. Select Users and Groups from the Plone Configuration category to open the Users Overview.

  4. Find the desired user and check the Remove User box.

  5. Click Apply Changes. The user is now removed from the system.